Catch Them Young

Being one of the most vibrant Knanaya parishes in North America, St. Mary’s Knanaya Catholic Church Houston has a well-established CCE program. As of today it has an enrollment of around 400 students and 33 dedicated teachers under the ablest guidance of Rev. Fr. Saji Pinarkayil our Vicar. CCE also has the credit of organizing youth retreats, thirubalasakyam, mission league and youth ministry in order to infill spirituality and equip the students with leadership qualities. We do also impart Knanaya history and our age-old cultural values to our future generation.

Rarichen Chennattu pictureRarichen Chennattu
Director of Religious Education
dre@stmaryshouston.com

   Download Student Registration Form 2016-2017         Download Teachers Registration Form 2016-2017

 

Vicar Rev Fr Saji Pinarkayil
281-957 5264( Res)
vicar@stmaryshouston.com
DRE Rarichen Chennattu  
281-261-2974  Cell: 713-540-6363
Email:iypechennattu@yahoo.com;
Asst.DRE Chattergie Aickareth 
Cell: 281-265-9397
Email: bindhuchat@hotmail.com
Asst.DRE Laisa Chamakalayil
 Cell: 281-261-3062
Email:laisatomy@hotmail.com
2016-2017  Teacher Assignments
Grade Charge Teachers Other Teachers
KG- A Shibi Kakanatt  Anjaly Thekkunilkunnathil
 312-841-0448   832-539-1350
Shibi.thomas@ymail.com anjalytom97@gmail.com
KG- B Laisa Parayamkalayil  Joe Karickal 
   281-835-8344
laisammaabraham@yahoo.com  thomasjoe@ymail.com
1 Pushpa Pazhempallil  Joyal Perunnilathil
 281-416-0598   832-539-4780
 jpushpaja@yahoo.com joyalshibu05@gmail.com
  Sheeja Vadakara Joel Puthenpurayil
2 281-835-6321   832-705-6495
cyrilsheeja@yahoo.com joeljijo123@yahoo.com
Divya Anchakunnath
 434-466-7540
2reachdivya@gmail.com
3 Sheeba Thannichuvettil Riyana Sunny 
 281-994-7747 281-201-2975
 josheeba@yahoo.com  riyana_sunny@hotmail.co.uk
Sherin Tiji Pallikizhakethil
832-257-4467
sherin10g@gmail.com
4 Laisa Chamakalayil Merlin Mukalel
 281-261-3062 281-957-5171
laisatomy@hotmail.com merlinrose123@gmail.com
5 Shelby Chennattu  Elizabeth
Thomas Vatamattathil
281-261-2974 201-280-9352
shelby_iype@yahoo.com Ejtoms@gmail.com
6 Chattergie
Aickareth
 Kevin
Mecheril 
281-265-9397 281-261-3206
bindhuchat@hotmail.com  kevinsiby@yahoo.com 
Gina Sajimon Perunnilathil   Sijimol
Mathew Vemmelil
281-277-4465
ginasajimon@hotmail.com
7 Laison
Changumoolayil
Lenus Thomas Vallipadavil
281-201-5554 713-724-6379
laison@sbcglobal.net lenusthomas@gmail.com
8 Thersa
Thayilputhenpurayil
Rithu Chamakalayil 
281-208-9822 281-261-3062
theresajacob1128@hotmail.com   rlukose7@gmail.com
9 Cyril Vadakara Sheena Thomas Pulickeel
 281-835-6321 713-252-7310
cyrilsheeja@yahoo.com  joeljanisa@gmail.com
10 Leelamma Illikkattil Emlynn Chazhikat 
832-287-4144 713-650-6522
francis4525@gmail.com echazhikat@gmail.com
 Mathews Edappara 
845-309-3671
edmathews@hotmail.com
11 Saji Marangattil  Abitha Parayamkalayil 
713-436-8965 281-438-8122
smarangattil@sbcglobal.net abi2493@yahoo.com
Jaimol Thekkunilkunnathil 
832-539-1350
jaimoltom3011@gmail.com
12 Vinoy Kayichirayil  Lucy Aickareth
281-486-0266 281-827-5351
Vinoyc@yahoo.com caickareth@yahoo.com

CCD Special Assignments

Person In Charge

Choir Coordinators

Rithu Chamakalayil, Abitha Parayamkalayil, Reshma Nedumakil, Merlin Mukalel, Anjaly Thekkunilkunnathil, Divya Cheruthaniyil

Holy Communion and Confirmation
Coordinators

Laisa Chamakalayil and
Merlin Mukalel

English Mass, Altar Servers, and
Bible Reading Coordinators

Laison Changumoolayil
and Lenus Thomas Vallipadavil

PTO Representative

Thomas Kochuparambil

DRE Office Assistant and Safe
Environment Class Coordinator

Chattergie Aickareth

Mission League Coordinators

Sheeba Thannichuvettil
and Lucy Aickareth

Thirubala Skhyam Coordinators

Shibi Kakanatt,
Elizabeth Thomas Vatamattathil, Laisa
Parayamkalayil, and Pushpa
Pazhempallil

Youth Retreat Coordinators

Cyril Vadakara,
Merlin Mukalel, Joel Puthenpurayil,
Emlynn Chazhikat, Rithu Chamakalayil, Abitha Parayamkalayil, Divya Cheruthaniyil, Anjaly Thekkunilkunnathil